• Home
  • News
  • First digital single & music video 'Souffrir' released

First digital single & music video 'Souffrir' released

The Finnish theatrical metal band LOST IN GREY has announced the release of their third studio album "Under the Surface" on July 2nd, 2021 via REAPER ENTERTAINMENT.

Today, the band presents the first digital single “Souffrir”. The song is now available on every major streaming platform

This nearly ten-minute long epic features four international guest artists - Emma Zoldan (SIRENIA), Andi Kravljaca (BIOPLAN, THAUROROD) and Camille André on vocals, and Nils Courbaron (SIRENIA, THINK OF A NEW KIND) on the guitar solo.

The official music video made by the band’s lyricist & vocalist Anne Lill Rajala can be seen here: https://youtu.be/X33jittFe6Y
The band states:

"Greetings all thee!
As we’re diving in the mysteries of mankind,
exploitation of the land and mind
let’s have a look at causes of pain,
grief and suffering, and the inhumane.

‘Souffrir’ is an outburst of anguish. It deals with questions of who causes suffering? Who is responsible? Who possesses the power to end it?

Thinking about responsibility also led us into moral ponderings with how to present suffering in the music video. Would we be ignorant and participate in causing suffering if showing e.g. war, illness or starvation in a film which most will view as 'merely entertainment'?
From there came the inspiration of having us seven band members representing the seven deadly sins, and additionally suffering in one way or another from ‘sinning'. 
And on that note, we would like to bring up a quote on the song originating in Les Misérables written by Victor Hugo:

‘If the soul is left in darkness sins will be committed. The guilty one is not he who commits the sin, but he who causes the darkness.'

Yours sincerely, Lost in Grey”

Pre-order the album now: www.reapermusic.de/lostingrey-surface

In recent years these theatrical metal pioneers have proven to be one of the most promising and inspiring acts coming from the Finnish metal scene, electrifying their audiences through their versatile musical storytelling and tremendous sound.
Now Lost in Grey invites you to dive with them "Under the Surface" where music and stories dance hand in hand, and everything is possible. Get prepared for a twisted rollercoaster ride through storms and tides - spiced up with some sparkles of stardust.

The tracklist of "Under the Surface":
1          I
2          Disobedience
3          Waves
4          Shine
5          Varjo
6          Souffrir
7          Stardust - I. The Race
8          Stardust - II. Sand Castles
9          Stardust - III. The Abyss

The album was produced and recorded by Harri Koskela / Grey Realm Studio, mixed by Juhis Kauppinen / Shedstudios and mastered by Daniel Hagström / Finnvox.
The Finnish theatrical metal band LOST IN GREY was founded in 2013 by composer, vocalist and
keyboardist Harri Koskela and lyricist and vocalist Anne Lill Rajala. What originally was planned to be
merely a short-term project soon grew into a band. Inspired by a large variety of musical genres,
literature and the world itself, Lost in Grey creates multifaceted music bringing elements of drama
to their songs as well as live performances. Now the band is on the verge of unleashing their 3rd
full-length album UNDER THE SURFACE in summer 2021 via Reaper Entertainment Europe.
Followed by the previous album releases, THE WASTE LAND (2019) and THE GREY REALMS
(2017), both which claimed great responses from audiences and media, this new album takes another
giant leap towards even greater musical adventures. The vocalists Emily Leone, Anne Lill Rajala and
Harri Koskela play the main characters within the overarching story on the albums, and bring a very
own touch to it through their diverse voice talents.

Lost in Grey is:
Harri Koskela (vocals, keyboards and composer)
Anne Lill Rajala (vocals and lyrics)
Emily Leone (vocals and violin)
Miika Haavisto (guitars)
Jarno Suodenjoki (guitars)
Aapo Lindberg (bass)
Teppo Ristola (drums)

2017 - The Grey Realms
2019 - The Waste Land

Music Videos:
LOST IN GREY - The Waste Land: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KpQL-adCtP4
LOST IN GREY - Dark Skies: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=T0CD_Q2B5ao

LOST IN GREY online:

Cover artwork of the new album done by Miika Haavisto.
Band photography by Anne Lill Rajala and Teppo Ristola.


Follow us

Contact & Imprint | Disclaimer | Privacy Policy

Website built with HTML5 & CSS3 (c) 2017 HARD MEDIA